GCSE 9-1 English Language and Literature here

Friday Takeaways

Student Room

Useful Materials

Edusites Friday Takeaways

Richard Gent | Tuesday May 22, 2018

Categories: Takeaways

Friday 6th July 2018 | Poetry Competition with all classroom resources

Here at Edusites we feel incredibly lucky to be sharing and promoting this competition to all our schools on behalf of The Royal British Legion.


Friday 29th June 2018 | Vendetta Short Story Lessons

As a reminder, these six lessons can be delivered by a non specialist. Included in these lessons, but not HAVING to be delivered are self assessment opportunities and homework.

Friday 22nd June 2018 | Encouraging Independent and Active Learning and Thought

We are constantly hearing that students need to be more active in their learning; that they need to do more thinking; that more of the work needs to be done by them.

Friday 15th June 2018 | End of Year Breathing Space

Amid the presents, last minute goodbyes, tears and the odd mumbled thank you, this week should give some teachers in your department some breathing space following the departure of their Year 11 and 13 classes.

Friday 8th June 2018 | Teachers are nothing less than miracle workers

In an era of fake news, exam paper mistakes and a mind boggling new grading system, how do these new GCSE exams stack up against O Levels, CSEs and the A - G GCSEs?


Friday 25th May 2018 | Approaching Vocabulary Section B Language Paper 2

“It’s only words…and words are all I have…to take your heart away”. Ronan crooned these lyrics back in the day…


Friday 18th May 2018 | As the exams draw near…..

As the exams draw near we think about what we might have done differently. Use Edusites English to plan for the next time.


Friday 11th May 2018 | AQA GCSE English Language P1 Explorations Death of a Hoarder

These lessons are perfect for those small groups of students who turn up to their lessons during the exam season looking for direction.


Friday 4th May 2018 | Knowledge Organisers and Last Minute Revision

It is honestly the one thing I would say EVERY teacher needs to do with EVERY student before the poetry exam on the 25th of May.

 

Friday 27th April 2018 | Practising the AQA Paper 1?

At Edusites English we have lots and lots of practice papers for assessment across all exam boards and all papers.

 

Friday 20th April 2018 | Tried and tested last minute revision activities

Need resources which help you to move students up through last minute levels? Looking forward to planning for next year?

 

Friday 30th March 2018 | Revision Assistance

It is the perfect time to encourage your students to make a real difference to their outcomes.

 

Friday 23rd March 2018 | Oldies but Goodies

Chapters buried in our archives that are still being used by our subscribers.

 

 

Friday 16th March 2018 | Popular Resources Video

Want to see what your fellow Heads of Department are looking at right now?

 

 

Friday 9th March 2018 | Practice Unseen Poetry

Practice Unseen Poetry with ‘How to use’ and Questions and indicative content at the end of each chapter.

See our Takeaway archive here